如何組裝K'Nex

連接棒和連接器能可透過側邊卡合、底端卡合、穿孔等3種方式相互連接,若要從中間穿孔連接,只要簡單將連接棒穿過孔洞即可。請注意:有些特殊用途的連接器中間沒有孔。

01 Rods & Connectors

藍色和紫色連接器帶有矩形凹槽,表示你可將兩個紫色連接器相互卡合、兩個藍色連接器相互卡合,或者一個藍色連接器和一個紫色連接器相互卡合,將凹槽推入另一凹槽中,直到聽到卡合聲。在製作3-D模型時,如需要轉彎,藍色和紫色連接器搭配使用非常有幫助。連接器有各種不同的形狀,每一個都與角度相關聯,白色連接器為360°、黃色連接器為180°、紅色連接器為90°等等。

02 Blue and purple connectors

如果用光了連接棒,請別擔心,K’Nex連接棒可接合成更長的連接棒,例如:兩支白色連接棒與連接器以直線方向互相卡合,長度等同一支黃色連接棒。

03 Longer Rods

輪子有各種不同的形狀,由兩個獨立的組件所組成:灰色輪子和輪胎,若要讓輪子能順暢轉動,可將連接棒穿過輪子的孔並以連接器固定,灰色輪子也可作為滑輪組單獨使用,為此,您可將棕褐色連接器的銷插入灰色輪子的小孔中。

04 Wheels

K’Nex的組件非常堅固耐用,所以如果組件卡合不正確,不用害怕出力,特別是馬達。這些都是K’nex的基本組件,但還有許多可用的組件,如馬達。如果模型有問題,有可能是因為馬達不對稱,請查看連接器是否以相似方式卡合模型兩側、連接棒大小是否適合,K’Nex需要您花點時間進行試驗,直到您「熟能生巧」,如果您之前從未使用過,可能要花些時間熟悉。

How K'Nex Works

Rods and connectors can join together in 3 ways – side on, end on, through the hole. To make a connection through the hole in the middle, simply put the rod through the hole. Note that a few special-purpose connectors don’t have a hole in the middle.

01 Rods & Connectors

Blue and purple connectors have rectangular slots in them, which means you can connect two purple connectors to each other; two blue connectors to each other; or a blue connector to a purple connector. Put one slot inside the other slot, and push until you hear a click. Using blue and purple connectors together is very useful when making a 3-D model which needs corners. Connectors come in different shapes, with each correlating to an angle. White connectors are 360°, yellow 180°, red 90° and so on.

02 Blue and purple connectors

Don’t worry if you run out of rods. K’Nex rods can be joined together to form longer rods. Two white rods joined with a connector in a straight line is the same size as a yellow rod, for example.

03 Longer Rods

Wheels come in different sizes and are composed of two separable parts: a grey wheel and a tyre. To allow the wheel to spin freely, put a rod through the hole in the wheel, and secure it with a connecter. The grey wheel can also be used alone for pulleys. In order to do this, you can insert the pin of a tan connector into the small hole of the grey wheel.

04 Wheels

K’Nex pieces are fairly robust, so don’t be afraid to use a bit of force if pieces are not joining correctly. This is especially true of motors. These are the basic K’nex pieces, but there are lots more available, including motors. If you are having problems with your model, the chances are that it is because it is not symmetrical. Check to see if you have connector joined in a similar way at each side of the model, and that rod sizes are compatible. K’Nex is something that you need to experiment with for a while until you ‘get the hang of it’ and it does take a little time to get used to if you’ve not used it before.